Contact us

University of Birmingham Sport, Munrow Sports Centre, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT

Maps and directions 

 

General | IT | Operations & support | Sports development | Health & fitness | HPC / scholarships | Marketing | Senior Management Team

 

General Enquiries
Reception Sports Assistants +44 121 414 4117  munrow@bham.ac.uk
       
IT Enquiries
Systems Manager Andrew Aldridge +44 121 414 4413 a.k.aldridge@bham.ac.uk
       
Operations & Support
Front of house, Events, Health & Safety
Assistant Sports Facility Manager Steve Harris +44 121 414 7932 s.a.harris@bham.ac.uk
Assistant Sports Facility Manager Mark Assinder +44 121 414 3194 m.a.assinder@bham.ac.uk
Assistant Sport Facilities Manager - Customer Service
 
Laura Harris +44 121 415 8078 l.harris.2@bham.ac.uk
Duty Officers

Alan Tolley

Daniel Daly

Marc Jackson

+44 121 414 3302  
       
Sports Development
Active Lifestyle, Sports Clubs, Coaching, Intra-League Sport, Volunteering
Sports Project / Development Manager Sue Briggs

+44 121 414 7519

+44 7876 258 385

s.c.briggs@bham.ac.uk
Volunteer Development Manager Gary Yates +44 121 414 2274 g.p.yates@bham.ac.uk
Club Development Manager  Chris Anthony +44 121 414 6712 c.j.anthony.1@bham.ac.uk
Club Development Officer Adrian Scriven +44 121 414 3870
+44 7867 906 387
a.r.scriven@bham.ac.uk
Group Exercise & Intra-Mural Sport Catherine Adams +44 121 414 3781 c.a.adams@bham.ac.uk
Sports Development Administrator Inderjeet Nagra  +44 121 414 2259 I.Nagra.1@bham.ac.uk
       
Thrive (Health & Fitness Services)
Personal Training, Exercise Programme Design, Consultations & Advisories, Health & Fitness Assessments
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Health & Fitness Manager Lee Costin +44 121 414 6048 l.d.costin@bham.ac.uk
Fitness Supervisor Wayne Johnson +44 121 414 2581 w.johnson@bham.ac.uk
       
Hi Performance Centre
Sports Science & Sports Medicine Support, Strength & Conditioning and Scholarships
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Senior Sports Scientist Eleanor Jones +44 121 414 8583 e.jones.2@bham.ac.uk
Sport Science Officer Alex McGregor +44 121 414 4526 a.r.mcgregor@bham.ac.uk
Lead Strength & Conditioning Coach Darran Fowler +44 121 414 8073 d.w.fowler@bham.ac.uk
Sports Scholarships Manager Luke Gunn +44 121 414 4519 l.s.gunn@bham.ac.uk
Sport Psychologist Matthew Thompson +44 121 414 7645 ThompsMS@adf.bham.ac.uk
Sport Scholarship Officer Hugh Sproston +44 121 414 6484 h.d.sproston@bham.ac.uk
       
Marketing & Public Relations
Marketing Manager Glen O'Donovan +44 121 414 7526 g.d.odonovan@bham.ac.uk
PR, Media & Promotions Manager Jenna Hadley +44 121 414 2262
+44 7786 336 634
j.v.hadley@bham.ac.uk
Marketing Officer Thysia Pater +44 121 415 8213 t.g.h.pater@bham.ac.uk
Marketing and PR Co-ordinator April Shacklock  +44 121 414 7143  a.shacklock@bham.ac.uk
       
Senior Management Team
Director of Sport Zena Wooldridge OBE +44 121 414 3598 z.j.wooldridge@bham.ac.uk
Vice President - Sport & Nutrition (Guild of Students) Molly Browne +44 121 251 2339 vps@guild.bham.ac.uk
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Marketing Manager Glen O'Donovan +44 121 414 7526 g.d.odonovan@bham.ac.uk
Raymond Priestley Centre Manager Norman Beech +44 1539 44 1364 n.e.beech@bham.ac.uk
Sports Project / Development Manager Sue Briggs +44 121 414 3626 s.c.briggs@bham.ac.uk