Contact us

 

University of Birmingham Sport
Munrow Sports Centre
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT
United Kingdom

General Enquiries
Reception Sports Assistants +44 121 414 4117  munrow@bham.ac.uk
       
Membership, Booking & IT Enquiries
IT Enquiries
Systems Manager Andrew Aldridge +44 121 414 4413 a.k.aldridge@bham.ac.uk
       
Operations & Support
Front of house, Events, Health & Safety
Assistant Sports Facility Managers Steve Harris +44 121 414 7932 s.a.harris@bham.ac.uk
  Mark Assinder +44 121 414 3194 m.a.assinder@bham.ac.uk
Duty Officers Alan Tolley
Daniel Daly
Sarah Smith
+44 121 414 3302  
       
Sports Development
Active Lifestyle, Sports Clubs, Coaching, Intra-League Sport, Volunteering
Sports Project / Development Manager Sue Briggs

+44 121 414 7519

+44 7876 258 385

s.c.briggs@bham.ac.uk
Volunteer Development Manager Gary Yates +44 121 414 2274 g.p.yates@bham.ac.uk
Club Development Manager  Chris Anthony +44 121 414 6712 c.j.anthony.1@bham.ac.uk
Club Development Officer Adrian Scriven +44 121 414 3870
+44 7867 906 387
a.r.scriven@bham.ac.uk
Sports Club Coaches     sport@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Active Lifestyle & Intra-Mural Sport Catherine Adams +44 121 414 3781 c.a.adams@bham.ac.uk
Sports Development Administrator Michelle Roberts +44 121 414 2259 m.roberts.1@bham.ac.uk
       
Thrive (Health & Fitness Services)
Personal Training, Exercise Programme Design, Consultations & Advisories, Health & Fitness Assessments
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Health & Fitness Manager Lee Costin +44 121 414 6048 l.d.costin@bham.ac.uk
Fitness Supervisor Wayne Johnson +44 121 414 2581 w.johnson@bham.ac.uk
       
Hi Performance Centre
Sports Science & Sports Medicine Support, Strength & Conditioning and Scholarships
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Senior Sports Scientist Eleanor Jones +44 121 414 8583 e.jones.2@bham.ac.uk
Sport Science Officer Alex McGregor +44 121 414 4526 a.r.mcgregor@bham.ac.uk
Lead Strength & Conditioning Coach Darran Fowler +44 121 414 8073 d.w.fowler@bham.ac.uk
Sports Scholarships Manager Luke Gunn +44 121 414 4519 l.s.gunn@bham.ac.uk
Sport Psychologist Jennifer Savage +44 121 414 7645 j.savage@bham.ac.uk
Sport Scholarship Officer Hugh Sproston +44 121 414 6484 h.d.sproston@bham.ac.uk
       
Marketing & Public Relations
Marketing Manager Glen O'Donovan +44 121 414 7526 g.d.odonovan@bham.ac.uk
PR, Media & Promotions Manager Jenna Hadley +44 121 414 2262
+44 7786 336 634
j.v.hadley@bham.ac.uk
Marketing Officer Thysia Pater +44 121 415 8213 t.g.h.pater@bham.ac.uk
Marketing and PR co-ordinator April Shacklock  +44 121 414 7143  a.shacklock@bham.ac.uk
       
Senior Management Team
Director of Sport Zena Wooldridge OBE +44 121 414 3598 z.j.wooldridge@bham.ac.uk
Vice President - Sport (Guild of Students) Vicki Harris +44 121 251 2339 vps@guild.bham.ac.uk
Operations Manager Bess Evans +44 121 414 3997 b.evans.1@bham.ac.uk
Performance Sport Manager Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Marketing Manager Glen O'Donovan +44 121 414 7526 g.d.odonovan@bham.ac.uk
Raymond Priestley Centre Manager Norman Beech +44 1539 44 1364 n.e.beech@bham.ac.uk
Sports Project / Development Manager Sue Briggs +44 121 414 3626 s.c.briggs@bham.ac.uk