Contact us

University of Birmingham Sport, Munrow Sports Centre, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT

Maps and directions 

 

General | IT | Operations & support | Sports development | Health & fitness | HPC / scholarships | Marketing & Sales | Senior Management Team

 

General Enquiries
Reception Sports Assistants +44 121 414 4117  munrow@bham.ac.uk
       
IT Enquiries
Systems Manager Andrew Aldridge +44 121 414 4413 a.k.aldridge@bham.ac.uk
       
Operations & Support
Front of house, Events, Health & Safety
Assistant Sports Facility Manager Steve Harris +44 121 414 7932 s.a.harris@bham.ac.uk
Operations Manager  Mark Assinder +44 121 414 3194 m.a.assinder@bham.ac.uk
Duty Managers Alan Tolley +44 121 414 3302 A.J.Tolley@bham.ac.uk
  Daniel Daly   D.Daly@bham.ac.uk
  Marc Jackson   M.Jackson@bham.ac.uk
  Tony Campbell

+ 44 121 414 3302

 
Events Manager Sarah Smith +44 121 415 8078 s.e.smith.3@bham.ac.uk
Member Engagement Manager Michael Lennon +44 121 415 8213 M.J.Lennon@bham.ac.uk
       
Sports Development
Group Exercise, Sports Clubs, Coaching, Intra-League Sport, Volunteering & Aquatics
Sports Clubs      
Club Development Manager  Chris Anthony +44 121 414 6712 c.j.anthony.1@bham.ac.uk
Club Development Officer Adrian Scriven +44 121 414 3870
+44 7867 906 387
a.r.scriven@bham.ac.uk
Group Exercise/Intra Mural Sport      
Participation Development Manager Helen Coy +44 121 414 3781 H.Coy@bham.ac.uk
Participation Officer  Laura Keates   l.s.l.keates@bham.ac.uk
Volunteering      
Student Experience Officer Phillip Heighway +44 121 414 2274 p.a.heighway@bham.ac.uk
Aquatics      
Aquatics Officer Helen Kingston +44 121 415 8213 h.f.kingston@bham.ac.uk
       
Thrive (Health & Fitness Services)
Personal Training, Exercise Programme Design, Consultations & Advisories, Health & Fitness Assessments
Health & Fitness Manager Lee Costin +44 121 414 6048 l.d.costin@bham.ac.uk
Fitness Supervisor Wayne Johnson +44 121 414 2581 w.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Fitness Supervisor  Chris Shorey +44 121 414 2581 c.shorey@bham.ac.uk
       
High Performance Centre
Sports Science & Sports Medicine Support, Strength & Conditioning and Scholarships
Head of Performance and Coaching Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Lead Strength & Conditioning Coach Darran Fowler +44 121 414 8073 d.w.fowler@bham.ac.uk
Sports Scientist - Nutrition  Hannah Sheridan +44121 414 8583 H.Sheridan@bham.ac.uk
Sports Scient - Pysiology Ollie Armstrong +44 121 4144526 ArmstOJW@bham.ac.uk
Sports Scholarships Manager Hugh Sproston +44 121 414 6484 h.d.sproston@bham.ac.uk
Sport Psychologist Matthew Thompson +44 121 414 7645 ThompsMS@adf.bham.ac.uk
Sport Scholarship Officer Helen Waters +44 121 4144519 h.v.waters@bham.ac.uk
       
Marketing & Sales

Senior Marketing Executive 

April Shacklock  +44 121 414 7143 a.shacklock@bham.ac.uk
Marketing Executive Sophie O'Neill  +44 121 415 8213

s.oneill.1@bham.ac.uk

Marketing Officer Christian Byron +44121 414 71 43  byronc@bham.ac.uk
Senior Sales Consultant  Lauren Connell

+447814 176101

l.connell@bham.ac.uk
Sales Consultant  Jennifer Cox +447970 314434

 J.L.Cox@bham.ac.uk

Sales Consultant  Ian Hickerton

+447970 314416

i.p.hickerton@bham.ac.uk
Senior Management Team
Director of Sport Zena Wooldridge OBE +44 121 414 3598 z.j.wooldridge@bham.ac.uk
Assistant Director of Business Operations Carolyn Cutbill +44 121 414 3997

c.cutbill@bham.ac.uk

Sports Officer Georgie Freeman +44 121 251 2339 g.freeman@guild.bham.ac.uk
Head of Performance and Coaching Alex Taylor +44 121 414 7429 a.s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Raymond Priestley Centre Manager Norman Beech +44 1539 44 1364 n.e.beech@bham.ac.uk

 

CampbeAA@adf.bham.ac.uk
CampbeAA@adf.bham.ac.uk
CampbeAA@adf.bham.ac.uk
 

Daniel Daly

 

Daniel Daly

 

Daniel Daly

 

Daniel Daly